on our advocate…


Stop whatever you are doing – whatever is presently keeping you from knowing God more passionately. Pause.

Okay, now, think about the present ministry of Christ for you | what Christ is doing for you right now…

1 John 2:1: My little children, I am writing these things to you so that you may not sin. But if anyone does sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous.

If anyone does sin – okay, that was me today.

Satan (he acts kind of like that annoying little sibling who double dog dares you and then tells on you for whatever you did) — stands before God and makes accusations against us, most of which are shamefully true.

But I have Jesus – my advocate | one who legally intercedes on my behalf – the one whose blood pleads for me.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

