I’m not dead…


So it’s been awhile since I’ve blogged. At least I haven’t neglected showering or laundry.

I had a full week which included:

  • Preparing a message for chapel.

2 Corinthians 3 – the Ministry of the New Covenant. The audio should be up online pretty soon. When it’s up, I will link to it somewhere on the blog. Here’s the outline I used:

1. We have a ministry of the blood of Jesus Christ.

2. We have a ministry of life through the Spirit.

3. We have a glorious ministry.

4. We have a transforming ministry.

  • Writing a soteriology paper, which still isn’t done. It’s on emerging/emergent soteriology. In the near future, I will probably post much of the content in edited form.
  • Working my two part time jobs, which, as a very exciting side-note: on Wednesday one of my coworkers became a Christian!
  • Assembling wedding invitations…tedious, but necessary. What can I say? 
  • I started trying to do 100 push-ups everyday. Whenever I think of it, I just drop and do a quick set of 25. Think about it – just 4 of those in one day and voila, 100. Couple observations on that.
    • I have sore pectorals.
    • Doing push-ups in the school library gets some strange looks.
    • Wide hands = easy push-ups. Narrow hands = agony.
  1. #1 by bob on November 2, 2007 - 9:03 am

    narrow handed pushups were once the bane of my existence.

  2. #2 by Samuel Laurence Guzman on November 3, 2007 - 12:33 pm

    Haha! I have been doing push-ups as well. It is more painful doing them narrow handed, but it exercises your triceps much more! I’m so out of shape 😦

Leave a Reply

