Tozer on the Immutability of God


In this world where men forget us, change their attitude toward us as their private interests dictate, and revise their opinion of us for the slightest cause, is it not a source of wondrous strength to know that the God with whom we have to do changes not? That His attitude toward us now is the same as it was in eternity past and will be in eternity to come?

 

  1. #1 by Texas Ron Linebarger on June 28, 2008 - 12:32 am

    In my life, all I have found is that God’s love for me does not change. Not because of me, but because of Him. Why should He accept me? I have only done one thing in life that is really good, and that was to accept His Son, Jesus, as the Lord and Messiah of my life. Knowing the Father through Jesus is all. I fall at the foot of the cross when I find myself out of fellowship, but then rise boldly because I am His child.

    Texas Ron Linebarger

  2. #2 by Samuel Laurence Guzmán on June 28, 2008 - 10:35 am

    What a great thought to know that we are accepted in the beloved and nothing can change that, not even our own failures.

    “Thee none loseth, but who leaveth.” Augustine

    Here’s some of my own thoughts on God’s faithfulness:
    http://alwaysready.wordpress.com/2007/11/19/the-faithfulness-of-god/

Leave a Reply

